

Republic of the Philippines

Department of Education

Region V

SCHOOLS DIVISION OF SORSOGON

January 3, 2024

DIVISION MEMORANDUM No. 04 s. 2024

ASSIGNMENT OF CLUSTER HEADS

To: Asst. Schools Division Superintendent Chief Education Program Supervisors Unit/Section Heads Public Schools District Supervisors/OIC PSDSs Public and Private Elementary and Secondary Schools Heads All others concerned

In the exigency of service, fine-tuned to the Division Change Plan: THE VILLAGE, INC, that seeks to provide total and holistic education to all Sorsoganon learners, and aligned with the Regional Office direction of steadfast and speedy service and the Central Office MATATAG Agenda, the following officials are assigned as Cluster Heads among the hard-to-reach TIC-led schools to perform the following duties and functions:

- 1. Regular monitoring and supervision of the clustered schools
- Diligent implementation of the approved and cascaded Projects, Programs and Activities from CO, RO, Division, District, and school levels
- 3. Workable innovation among curriculum implementation and teaching-learning process
- 4. Close monitoring and assistance in the utilization and liquidation of downloaded funds and cash advances
- 5. Prudent management of human and material resources
- 6. Faithful performance of other delegated tasks by higher authorities



Sorsogon Sports Complex, Balogo, Sorsogon City, Sorsogon 4700 . Landline: (056) 421-5415 Email: sorsogon@deped.gov.ph Website: depedsorsogon.com.ph THE VILLAGE, INC. – Total Holistic Education through Vibrant Integrated Linkages

with Leaderships, Alliances, Groups & Entities to Individually Nurture Children



CIP 5461/21/05/1163



Republic of the Philippines Department of Education Region V SCHOOLS DIVISION OF SORSOGON

This designation comes without additional remuneration except those benefits innately enjoyed in their current position and opportunities for professional growth and leadership development that can be future reference for career advancement. Following are conditions set in this arrangement:

- 1. The cluster head is under and a direct report of the District Supervisor.
- 2. The current TICs/OICs in the clustered schools remain in their post until rescinded and will manage the utilization and liquidation of the school MOOE and other local funds, for perusal by the Cluster Head.
- 3. The school station where the Cluster Head will hold office will be chosen from among the cluster and reported to the undersigned.
- 4. The cluster Head must submit to the District Supervisor a monthly Clustered School Visit Plan which will be his/her itinerary default unless there are unforeseen schedules.
- 5. So that the TICs/OICs can focus on their teaching, unless specified, the Cluster Head will represent the schools in District and Division meetings and will relay what transpired through online means or actual visit to individual schools. Under no circumstances that he/she will call the TICs/OICs in a physical group meeting.

NAME OF OFFICIAL	CLUSTER ASSIGNMENT
1. Abegail Cha	Pilar III-Bulabog, Calpi, Dapdap, Ginablan, Pineda, Sacnangan
2. Elvis Zuniga	Irosin II- Omagom, BLISS, Tulay, San isidro, Casini
3. Nicolas Freo	Barcelona- San Ramon, Layog, Bangate, Luneta, Cagang
4. Liza Salonga	Bulusan- Tinampo, Cogon, Lalud, Salvacion, San Jose, San Antonio
5. Bevelyn Caramoan	Pilar 1- Tingco, Palaypay, Inapugan , Provenir, Lumbang, Guiron
5. Annie Baylon	Casiguran- Banawang, Cagdagat, Mabini
7. Marianne Z. Arines	Gubat South- Sta. Ana, Nazareno, Togawe, Villareal, Casili



Sorsogon Sports Complex, Balogo, Sorsogon City, Sorsogon 4700. Landline: (056) 421-5415

Email: sorsogon@deped.gov.ph Website: depedsorsogon.com.ph



CIP 5461/21/05/1163

THE VILLAGE, INC. – Total Holistic Education through Vibrant Integrated Linkages with Leaderships, Alliances, Groups & Entities to Individually Nurture Children



Republic of the Philippines

Department of Education Region V SCHOOLS DIVISION OF SORSOGON

8. Marites Jesalva	Castilla East- Dancalan, Bagalayag, Dulangan, Libtong, Bagong Sirang, Minanticaan	
9. Liza Enolva	Sta. Magdalena- Alig-igan, Manangkas, San Rafael, San Antonio, Bilaoyon	
10. Rowena Mancion	Magallanes South- Bulala, Magsaysay, Malbog, Salvacion	
11. Cristina Dedase	Juban- Maalo, Sablayan, RP Tabuena, Catanagan, Calomayon, Tampi	
12. Venus Matuba	Magallanes North- B. G. Lee IS , ICES I, Tagas, Cagtalaba, Cagbolo, Hubo	
13. Shieryl Guarte	Donsol East- Baras, Bayawas, Mabini, Tongdol	

This will take effect on January 10, 20024 and will remain in force until revoked or rescinded. Non-compliance to this assignment will be ground for disciplinary and administrative sanctions.

WILLIAM & KANDO, CESO VI Schools Division Superintendent



Sorsogon Sports Complex, Balogo, Sorsogon City, Sorsogon 4700. Landline: (056) 421-5415 Email: sorsogon@deped.gov.ph Website: depedsorsogon.com.ph

THE VILLAGE, INC. – Total Holistic Education through Vibrant Integrated Linkages with Leaderships, Alliances, Groups & Entities to Individually Nurture Children



CIP 5461/21/05/1163